top of page

‘fifteen under 40’ class of 2019 announced; celebration is July 18 at Vineland Station

The “fifteen under 40” class of 2019 is another outstanding group. An outside panel of judges chose 15 young professionals from nominations submitted to The News Reporter.

The “fifteen under 40” class of 2019 includes Amanda Dale, Daniel Britt, Jordan B. Carter, Jenny Clore, Dustin Fowler, LaShoney Frink, C. Ashley Gore, Jason Graham, Kalee Hill, Greg Jacobs, Jennifer Cox Phipps, Jason Soles, Rachel Todd, Garrett Tolley and Nikki Walker. The News Reporter invites the public to celebrate the “fifteen under 40” class of 2019 with friends, family and co-workers July 18 at Vineland Station in Whiteville for an evening of music, fun and food.

The News Reporter, along with local businesses and organizations, uses the event to acknowledge the next generation of leaders for what they do above and beyond their workplaces to make Columbus County a special place to live. “Readers will enjoy learning how this group of influencers is making a difference in Columbus County. They have commitment and compassion for their communities,” said Becky High, director of business development at The News Reporter and organizer of the event.

A special, magazine style publication featuring the 15 young leaders will be included into the Tuesday, July 16 edition of The News Reporter. Judges found it difficult to select only 15 people, High said, and the panel encourages readers to resubmit nominees not selected this year for the class of 2020.

bottom of page